Yuroke District 2014

Yuroke District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Yuroke District Candidates

6 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Yuroke District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation

LE NEPVEU, Rodney                       FAMILY FIRST

HIRMIZ, Imad                                   AUSTRALIAN CHRISTIANS

SPENCE, Ros                                     AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY


ABBOUD, Natalie                             AUSTRALIAN GREENS

GREWAL, Phulvinderjit                    LIBERAL


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Yuroke District.

Yuroke Lost:

13,244 electors to Sunbury District (Gladstone Park and Melbourne Airport. Parts of Bulla, Keilor, Tullamarine and Westmeadows)


Upper House Region:

Northern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               27,841             65.29%

Liberal:            14,802             34.71%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               20,130             66%

Liberal:            10,366             34%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Liz Beattie – ALP

Historical Pattern

2002-Present  ALP