Yan Yean District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Yan Yean District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Yan Yean District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Yan Yean District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes tobe accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 58,159

Formal Votes: 49,204

Informal Votes: 3,987 (7.50% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 53,191 (91.46% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)

First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                  Party          1st Pref Votes            % of 1st Pref Votes

BROWN, Siobhann                ALA                1,232                           2.50%

BABLIS, Arthur                     DLP                1,845                           3.75%

BANSAL, Munish                                          234                              0.48%

GREEN, Danielle                   ALP                26,717                         54.30%

SNELLING, David                SFF                 2,244                           4.56%

McKINNON, Hugh                GRN               3,354                           6.82%

KLEIN, Meralyn                     LIB                 13,324                         27.08%

ALBARRI, Yassin Akram                              254                              0.52%

Results Not Final

Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Candidate                   Party       Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

GREEN, Danielle                   ALP                32,999                         67.03%

KLEIN, Meralyn                     LIB                 16,234                         32.97%


ALA                Australian Liberty Alliance

DLP                Labour DLP

ALP                Australian Labor Party

SFF                 Shooters, Fishers & Farmers VIC

GRN               Australian Greens

LIB                 Liberal Party