Williamstown District 2014

Williamstown District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Williamstown District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Williamstown District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation

KREPP, Libby                                    VOICE FOR THE WEST

SHEA, Alan                                        LIBERAL

NOONAN, Wade                               AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

CRAWFORD, Simon                         AUSTRALIAN GREENS

WEHBE, Khalil


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Williamstown District.

Williamstown Lost:

1,442 electors to Altona District (Seaholme)

Williamstown Gained:

7,152 electors from Footscray District (Kingsville and Seddon. Part of Yarraville)


Upper House Region:

Western Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               20,969             61.82%

Liberal:            12,953             38.18%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               24,800             63.2%

Liberal:            14,442             36.8%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Wade Noonan – ALP

Historical Pattern

1859                Unaffiliated

1859-67           Liberal

1868-71           Unaffiliated

1871-91           Liberal

1891-94           ALP

1894                Conservative

1894-97           ALP

1897-1900       Liberal

1900                ALP

1900-04           Liberal

1904-Present  ALP