Werribee District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Werribee District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Werribee District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Werribee District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 46,282

Formal Votes: 38,622

Informal Votes: 2,796 (6.75% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 41,418 (89.49% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)

First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                       Party          1st Pref Votes            % of 1st Pref Votes

PALLAS, Tim                                     ALP    17,539                         45.41%

LY, Thanh Nga                                               346                              0.90%

SHARMA, Pratibha                                        628                              1.63%

CARLING-JENKINS, Rachel                       2,086                           5.40%

GARRA, Joe                                                   7,685                           19.90%

DESSI, Jay                                          GRN   2,522                           6.53%

BREAKWELL, Kathryn                    DLP    1,175                           3.04%

MURPHY, Gayle                               LIB     6,641                           17.19%

Results Not Final

Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Results After Distribution Of Preferences

Candidate                 Party        Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

PALLAS, Tim                         ALP                20,123                         52.12%

GARRA, Joe                                                   10,011                         25.93%

MURPHY, Gayle                   LIB                 8,474                           21.95%


ALP                Australian Labor Party

GRN               Australian Greens

DLP                Labour DLP

LIB                 Liberal Party