Werribee District 2014

Werribee District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Werribee District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Werribee District.

Candidate                                                  Affiliation

PALLAS, Tim                                                  AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

SINGH, Tarun                                                LIBERAL


TRAN, Nhan Hoang                                      VOICE FOR THE WEST

OKUMU, Anne                                              AUSTRALIAN CHRISTIANS


District Re-Created 2014

Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new Werribee District.

Werribee Comprises:

13,909 electors from Lara District (Cocoroc, Mambourin and Quandong. Parts of Eynesbury, Little River, Werribee and Wyndham Vale)

25,019 electors from Tarneit District (Werribee South. Parts of Hoppers Crossing, Werribee and Wyndham Vale)


Upper House Region:

Western Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               21,097             61.4%

Liberal:            13,251             38.6%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Historical Pattern

1976-79           Liberal

1979-2002*     ALP

* Abolished in 2002