Warrandyte District 2014

Warrandyte District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Warrandyte District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Warrandyte District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation

KENT, Steven                                    AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

LYON, Keith                                      AUSTRALIAN COUNTRY ALLIANCE

SMITH, Ryan                                     LIBERAL

CRANSTON, Richard                       AUSTRALIAN GREENS

LEACH, David                                  AUSTRALIAN CHRISTIANS


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Warrandyte District.

Warrandyte Lost:

18,507 electors to Croydon District (Parts of Croydon, Croydon Hills, Croydon North, Ringwood, Ringwood North and Wonga Park)

10,987 electors to Ringwood District (Parts of Ringwood, Ringwood East and Ringwood North).

Warrandyte Gained:

2,695 electors from Bulleen District (Parts of Doncaster East and Templestowe)

23,779 electors from Doncaster District (Parts of Doncaster East and Donvale)

2,377 electors from Evelyn District (Parts of Warrandyte South and Wonga Park)

2,165 electors from Yan Yean District (Warrandyte North).


Upper House Region:

Eastern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               13,675             36.13%

Liberal:            24,176             63.87%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               12,825             32.8%

Liberal:            26,265             67.2%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Ryan Smith – Liberal

Historical Pattern

1976-82           Liberal

1982-88           ALP

1988-Present  Liberal