In Elections

Polling Day Saturday 8 September 2018

New South Wales Electoral Commission

Wagga-Wagga State By-Election Voters Have Their Say

Victor P Taffa

New South Wales Electoral Commission has released the duly nominated candidates for the Wagga-Wagga State By-Election to be held on Saturday 8 September 2018.

7 Candidates Listed In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                           Party

McDONAGH Seb                  SFF

HAM Julia                              Liberal

McGIRR Joe                          Independent

GOODLASS Ray                   GRN

ARENTZ Tom                       CDP

FUNNELL Paul                    Independent

HAYES Dan                           Country Labor


2015 State Election Result Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate              Party            Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

HAYES, Dan              CLP                 15,576                              37.11%

MAGUIRE, Daryl      LIB                 26,704                             62.89%



SFF                 Shooters, Fishers and Farmers Party

LIB                 Liberal Party

IND                 Independent

GRN               The Greens

CDP                Christian Democratic Party

CLP                 Country Labor Party


Start typing and press Enter to search