Thomastown District 2014

Thomastown District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Thomastown District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Thomastown District.

Candidate                                                      Affiliation

Di PALMA, Thomas

HALFPENNY, Bronwyn                               AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY


WILLIAMSON, Ian                                      AUSTRALIAN GREENS

GURSAHANI, Nitin                                     LIBERAL


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Thomastown District.

Thomastown Lost:

7,716 electors to Broadmeadows District (Fawkner)

3,309 electors to Preston District (Part of Reservoir).

Thomastown Gained:

7,711 electors from Mill Park District (Parts of Epping, Lalor and Thomastown).

4,418 electors from Yan Yean District (Parts of Epping and Wollert)


Upper House Region:

Northern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               22,025             70.19%

Liberal:            9,356               29.81%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               23,511             71.6%

Liberal:            9,312               28.4%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Bronwyn Halfpenny – ALP

Historical Pattern

1985-Present  ALP