In Elections

Polling Day 27 October 2012

New South Wales Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

The New South Wales Electoral Commission has released an Election Timetable for the Sydney District By-Election to be held on Saturday 27 October 2012.

Sydney By-Election Timetable

3 October5.00pm – 7.00pmCandidate Seminar
8 OctoberIssue of Writ
Open Nominations
8 October6.00pmClose of Authorised Roll
10 October10.00amiVote registration opens
10 October12.00 noonClose of Nominations for Registered Political Parties lodging forms with NSWEC Head Office
11 October12.00 noonClose of Nominations for Candidates lodging forms with Returning OfficerRegistration of Electoral Material
(how-to-vote) opens
15 OctoberPre-poll and iVote voting opens
19 October5.00pmClose applications to register Electoral Material (how-to-vote)
22 October6.00pmClose receipt of Overseas Postal Vote applications
24 October6.00pmiVote registration closes
Close receipt of Postal Vote applications from within Australia
26 October6.00pmPre-poll and iVote voting closes
27 October8.00am-6.00pmElection Day
31 October6.00pmClose receipt of Postal Vote declarations
by 7 November                         Return of Writ

Candidates In Ballot Paper Order

PEEBLES, Robyn Christian Democratic Party(Fred Nile Group)

GREENWICH, Alex Independent

HARRIS, Chris The Greens

MALLARD, Shayne Liberal Party

WALL, Glenn Independent


Start typing and press Enter to search