Sydenham District 2014

Sydenham District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Sydenham District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Sydenham District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation

SCHLOTZER, Alex                           AUSTRALIAN GREENS

VARANO, John                                 LIBERAL

HUTCHINS, Natalie                          AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY


McKERRAL, Shaun                          VOICE FOR THE WEST


Newly Created District

Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new Sydenham District.

Sydenham Comprises:

42,212 electors from Keilor District (Calder Park, Delahey, Hillside, Keilor Lodge, Keilor North, Taylors Hill and Sydenham. Parts of Caroline Springs, Plumpton and Taylors Lakes.).


Upper House Region:

Western Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               21,916             61.5%

Liberal:            13,705             38.5%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures