St. Albans District 2014

St. Albans District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: St. Albans District Candidates

6 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for St. Albans District.

Candidate                                                      Affiliation

DEEMING, Moira                                          LIBERAL

BOULOS, Marvet                                          AUSTRALIAN CHRISTIANS

ASBURY, Lisa                                               AUSTRALIAN GREENS

SULEYMAN, Natalie                                  AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

KLAJN, Irena Teresa

AUMUA, Pat                                                 VOICE FOR THE WEST


District Re-Created 2014

Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new St Albans District.

St Albans Comprises:

21,309 electors from Derrimut District (Albion, Ardeer and Sunshine North. Parts of St Albans and Sunshine)

2,565 electors from Footscray District (Part of Sunshine)

7,659 electors from Keilor District (Keilor Downs)

11,731 electors from Kororoit District (Part of St Albans)

2,203 electors from Niddrie District (Kealba).


Upper House Region:

Western Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               24,370             64%

Liberal:            13,710             36%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Historical Pattern

1985-92*         ALP

* Abolished in 1992