South Australia State Election 2018 Legislative Council Candidates Announced

South Australia State Election 2018 Legislative Council Candidates Announced

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

South Australia Electoral Commission

Voters Across South Australia Have Their Say

Victor P Taffa

South Australia Electoral Commission has released a list of duly nominated candidates on the Legislative Council ballot paper for the State Election to be held on Saturday 17 March 2018.


Candidates In Grouped And Ungrouped Ballot Paper Order

Group And Candidate              Party Affiliation Or Independent

Group A                                            Stop Population Growth Now

COUCH, Bob                                     Stop Population Growth Now

ROBERTS, Michael                         Stop Population Growth Now

Group B                                         The Greens

FRANKS, Tammy                            The Greens

FARRELL, Matt                              The Greens

SUTHERLAND, Ashley                  The Greens

HILLAM, Rosa                                 The Greens

WYLIE, Kate                                    The Greens

Group C                                        Dignity Party Inc

VINCENT, Kelly                              Dignity Party Inc

BLEBY, Diana                                  Dignity Party Inc

MANN, Ryan                                    Dignity Party Inc

SIMBI, Esther                                  Dignity Party Inc

Group D                                         Nick Xenophon’s SA-BEST

BONAROS, Connie                         Nick Xenophon’s SA-BEST

PANGALLO, Frank                         Nick Xenophon’s SA-BEST

JOHNSON, Sam                               Nick Xenophon’s SA-BEST

MADELEY, Andrea                         Nick Xenophon’s SA-BEST

VINCENT, Peter                              Nick Xenophon’s SA-BEST

Group E                                         Liberal Democrats

NOACK, Michael                             Liberal Democrats

HUMBLE, Stephen                         Liberal Democrats

Group F                                          Advance SA

HUMPHRIES, Peter                        Advance SA

LOW, Jenny                                      Advance SA

Group G                                        Animal Justice Party

MARTIN, Angela                             Animal Justice Party

DAVEY, Wendy                                Animal Justice Party

Group H                                        Liberal Party

RIDGWAY, David                            Liberal Party

WADE, Stephen                               Liberal Party

STEPHENS, Terry                           Liberal Party

LEE, Jing                                           Liberal Party

ABRAHAM, Bernadette                  Liberal Party

MAIONE, Clementina                     Liberal Party

Group I                                           Child Protection Party

TONKIN, Tony                                 Child Protection Party

BERGINETI, Nadia                         Child Protection Party

Group J                                           Australian Conservatives (SA)

BROKENSHIRE, Robert                 Australian Conservatives (SA)

JACHMANN, Nicolle                       Australian Conservatives (SA)

Group K                                          Australian Labor Party

BOURKE, Emily                               Australian Labor Party

HANSON, Justin                              Australian Labor Party

PNEVMATIKOS, Irene                   Australian Labor Party

SCRIVEN, Clare                               Australian Labor Party

GILL, Trimann                                 Australian Labor Party

LIEN, Christina                                Australian Labor Party

Group L                                         Independent Amrik Singh Thandi

THANDI, Amrik Singh                   Independent Amrik Singh Thandi

THANDI, MJ                                    Independent Amrik Singh Thandi

Ungrouped Candidates                   

KILBY, Gail                                       Independent Honest Transparent Accountable

LE RAYE, John Milton                   Danig Party of Australia (SA Division)

KOUMI, Luke                                   Independent Racing means Jobs