Sandringham District 2014

Sandringham District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Sandringham District Candidates

4 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Sandringham District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation

McBETH, Adam                                AUSTRALIAN GREENS

ZIGOURAS, Christina                       AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

THOMPSON, Murray                        LIBERAL

MARTIN, Clarke


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Sandringham District.

Sandringham Gained:

1,762 electors from Mordialloc District (Parts of Cheltenham and Highett)


Upper House Region:

Southern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               11,584             34.07%

Liberal:            22,417             65.93%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               12,039             34.4%

Liberal:            22,910             65.6%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Murray Thompson – Liberal

Historical Pattern

1955-82           Liberal and Country Party/Liberal

1982-85           ALP

1985-Present  Liberal