Ripon District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Ripon District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Ripon District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Ripon District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 47,774

Formal Votes: 40,062

Informal Votes: 3,598 (8.24% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 43,660 (91.39% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls recounted)


First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                   Party     1st Pref Votes           % of 1st Pref Votes

GIBBS, Sandra                       DHJ                 1,929                           4.82%

TRUSCOTT, Jeff                                              377                              0.94%

JENNINGS,Bronwyn SOC                            219                              0.55%

HILLS, Anna                          AJP                 839                              2.09%

MULCAHY, Peter                 DLP                1,316                           3.28%

STALEY, Louise                    LIB                 15,594                         38.92%

DE SANTIS, Sarah                 ALP                15,279                         38.14%

FAVA, Peter                           SFF                 2,623                           6.55%

SIMIC, Serge                          GRN               1,668                           4.16%

MAYER, Maria                                              218                              0.54%

Results Not Final


Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Results After Distribution Of Preferences

Candidate                     Party    Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

STALEY, Louise                    LIB                 20,035                         50.02%

DE SANTIS, Sarah                 ALP                20,020                         49.98%



DHJ                 Derryn Hinch’s Justice Party

SOC                Victorian Socialists

AJP                 Animal Justice Party

DLP                Labour DLP

LIB                 Liberal Party

ALP                Australian Labor Party

SFF                 Shooters, Fishers & Farmers VIC

GRN               Australian Greens