In Elections

Queensland Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Election Timetable

The Queensland Electoral Commission has released an election timetable for the State Election to be held on Saturday 24 March 2012.

Issue of writ

Sunday 19 February 2012.

Close of rolls

5:00 pm Saturday 25 February 2012.

Close of nominations

Noon Monday 27 February 2012.

Pre-poll voting

Voting commences: Friday 2 March 2012.
Voting ends: 6.00 pm Friday 23 March 2012.

Postal

Applications can be made immediately but the Commission cannot forward ballot material until after the close of nominations. Close of nominations will occur Noon Monday 27 February 2012.

Applications close: 6.00 pm Thursday 22 March 2012.
Voting ends: 6.00 pm Saturday 24 March 2012.

Electoral visitor

Applications can be made immediately but the Commission cannot provide ballot material until after the close of nominations.

Applications close: 6.00 pm Thursday 22 March 2012.

Voting ends: 6.00 pm Saturday 24 March 2012.

Declared institution

Voting starts: Tuesday 13 March 2012.
Voting ends: 6.00 pm Saturday 24 March 2012.

Polling Day

8.00 am – 6.00 pm Saturday 24 March 2012.

Cut-Off for Return of Postal Ballot papers

6.00 pm Tuesday 3 April 2012.

Return of writ

Monday 23 April 2012.

Deadline for challenge

Within 7 days of the day of ACTUAL return of writ

0

Start typing and press Enter to search