In Sport

Burleigh Bears Defeats Wynnum Manly Seagulls In Grand Final

Victor P Taffa

Burleigh Bears has defeated Wynnum Manly Seagulls 28-10 to win the Grand Final for season 2019.


Both teams scored first half tries as Burleigh held an 8-point half time lead. However, after half time it was Burleigh who wanted to win the Grand Final more than Wynnum Manly and cruised to an easy victory winning by 28-10.


Grand Final Match Summary

Wynnum Manly Seagulls v Burleigh Bears

Venue: Dolphin Stadium


Full Time Score: 10-28

Half Time Score: 4-12


Wynnum Manly Seagulls: Sam Scarlett, Edward Burns

Burleigh Bears: Tyronne Roberts-Davis, Kurtis Rowe 2, Pat Politoni, Jamal Fogarty


Wynnum Manly Seagulls: Pat Templeman

Burleigh Bears: Jamal Fogarty 2, Tyronne Roberts-Davis

Penalty Goals:

Wynnum Manly Seagulls:

Burleigh Bears: Jamal Fogarty

Field Goals:

Wynnum Manly Seagulls:

Burleigh Bears:


Match Point Values

Tries worth 4 Points

Conversions worth 2 Points

Penalty Goals worth 2 Points

Field Goals worth 1 Point


Queensland Rugby League Final Standings Season 2019

1Sunshine Coast Falcons23211143
2Wynnum Manly Seagulls23185036
3Burleigh Bears23176034
4Townsville Blackhawks23176034
5Norths Devils23158030
6Tweed Seagulls23149028
7Redcliffe Dolphins231310026
8Easts Tigers231012121
9Ipswich Jets23913119
10Souths Logan Magpies23715115
11Mackay Cutters23716014
12Northern Pride23518010
13Papua New Guinea Hunters2341819
14Central Queensland Capras2312113


Premiership Point Values

Wins worth 2 Premiership Points

Draws worth 1 Premiership Points


SCG                Sydney Cricket Ground

NRL                National Rugby League


Start typing and press Enter to search