In Politics

Tasmania Premier-Elect Peter Gutwein

Statement From The Government Whip

Victor P Taffa

Government Whip John Tucker has confirmed that the Tasmanian Parliamentary Liberal Party has unanimously endorsed Peter Gutwein MP as the new leader of the Parliamentary Liberal Party, and Jeremy Rockliff as Deputy Leader.

This follows the resignation of Tasmania’s 45th Premier and leader of the Parliamentary Liberal Party, Will Hodgman.

TAS Premier Will Hodgman 2014-20









New leader will be sworn in as the 46th Premier of Tasmania at Government House later today by Her Excellency Kate Warner AC.


Start typing and press Enter to search