In Elections

New South Wales Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

The New South Wales Electoral Commission has announced a timetable for the conduct of the Penrith State By-Election.

The By-Election was caused following the resignation of sitting Member Karyn Paluzzano. Ms. Paluzzano resigned amid hearings at the ICAC.

The 2007 general election result for Penrith was as follows:

Labor                            59.25%

Liberal                         40.75%

Total                              100%

The Liberal Party requires a swing of 9.26% to win the seat.

Close of Rolls: 6.00pm Monday, 24 May 2010

Close of nominations lodged by Registered Political Parties at NSWEC:
12.00 noon Wednesday, 26 May 2010

Close Of Nominations To Returning Officer: 12.00 noon Thursday, 27 May 2010

Election Day:  Saturday, 19 June 2010


Start typing and press Enter to search