Penny Armytage Appointed As New Chair Of Transport Accident Commission

Penny Armytage Appointed As New Chair Of Transport Accident Commission

Acting Minister for Finance Tim Pallas

New Transport Accident Commission Chair Appointed

Victor P Taffa

Andrews Government has appointed Penny Armytage as the new Chair of the Transport Accident Commission (TAC).

“Penny Armytage brings a wealth of experience to this role and we look forward to her driving a new era for the TAC.” Acting Minister for Finance Tim Pallas said.

“I congratulate Ms Armytage on her appointment and we will continue to support the TAC as it works towards being the world’s leading social insurer.”

Ms. Armytage has previously held a number of senior executive positions in the Victorian public service including 10 years as the Secretary of the Department of Justice and Regulation (DJR).

Ms. Armytage is currently a partner at KPMG and is also the President of the Institute of Public Administration Australia. She has vast experience in managing services in the justice and human service sectors.

“Penny Armytage will take the TAC to the next level and support our vision for zero deaths and serious injuries on Victorian roads.” Minister for Roads and Road Safety Luke Donnellan said.

“TAC does critical work helping people injured in road accidents and promoting ways to stay safe on our roads.”

TAC was established in 1986 and is a government-owned enterprise that aims to reduce the social and financial cost of transport accident injuries to the Victorian community.

TAC pays for treatment and support services for people injured in transport accidents while also promoting road safety in Victoria.

“In my role as Chair, I will vigorously support Victoria’s road safety agenda and the commitment to reduce the number of lives lost on Victorian roads.” Transport Accident Commission Chair Penny Armytage said.

“TAC has had a proud reputation as a social insurer committed to working with its road safety partners in the pursuit of excellence and innovation. I am extremely proud to have been invited to Chair the Board of TAC.”

Andrews Government would like to acknowledge Ms. Louisa Hudson for her contribution as Acting Chair of the TAC Board.