Pascoe Vale District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Pascoe Vale District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Pascoe Vale District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Pascoe Vale District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 51,163

Formal Votes: 42,140

Informal Votes: 3,220 (7.10% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 45,360 (88.66% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)

First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                    Party         1st Pref Votes            % of 1st Pref Votes

TIMPANO, Francesco                                    707                              1.68%

HAMILTON, Genevieve        LIB                 4,812                           11.42%

BLANDTHORN, Lizzie        ALP                15,904                         37.74%

JACKSON, Phil                      GRN               5,451                           12.94%

YILDIZ, Oscar                                               9,908                           23.51%

LINSELL, Graeme                 AJP                 839                              1.99%

BEATON, Gerry                     SOC                1,277                           3.03%

KAVANAGH, John                                       3,242                           7.69%

Results Not Final

Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Results After Distribution Of Preferences

Candidate                  Party    Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

BLANDTHORN, Lizzie        ALP                24,681                         58.57%

YILDIZ, Oscar                                               17,455                         41.43%


LIB                 Liberal Party

ALP                Australian Labor Party

GRN               Australian Greens

AJP                 Animal Justice Party

SOC                Victorian Socialists