Ovens Valley District 2014

Ovens Valley District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Ovens Valley District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Ovens Valley District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation

McCAFFREY, Jamie                         AUSTRALIAN GREENS

FIDGE, Julian                                     AUSTRALIAN COUNTRY ALLIANCE


McCURDY, Tim                                THE NATIONALS



Newly Created District

Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new Ovens Valley District.

Ovens Valley Comprises

9,072 electors from Benalla District (Bright, Cheshunt, Dinner Plain, Glenrowan, Greta, Harrietville, Hotham Heights, King Valley, Myrtleford, Porepunkah and Whitfield)

242 electors from Benambra District (Gapsted and Mudgegonga)

31,024 electors from Murray Valley District (Bundalong, Cobram, Eldorado, Katamatite, Milawa, Oxley, Springhurst, Tungamah, Wangaratta, Whorouly, Yarrawonga and Yarroweyah)


Upper House Region:

Northern Victoria Region

Election Results:

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               10,551             30.8%

National:         23,752             69.2%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures