Oakleigh District 2014

Oakleigh District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Oakleigh District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Oakleigh District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation


ZOGRAPHOS, Theo                         LIBERAL


MERRIEL, Steven                             AUSTRALIAN GREENS



Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Oakleigh District.

Oakleigh Lost:

2,756 electors to Caulfield District (Parts of Caulfield East, Glen Huntly and Ormond)

Oakleigh Gained:

4,458 electors from Clayton District (Huntingdale and Notting Hill. Parts of Clayton, Glen Waverley, Mount Waverley and Oakleigh East.)

537 electors from Mulgrave District (Parts of Clayton and Mulgrave)


Upper House Region:

Southern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               17,210             54.71%

Liberal:            14,247             45.29%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               18,057             55.1%

Liberal:            14,711             44.9%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Ann Barker – ALP

Historical Pattern

1927-32           ALP

1932                Independent UAP

1932-37           UAP

1937-47           ALP

1947-50           Liberal/LCP

1950                Independent Liberal

1950-61           ALP

1961-79           LCP/Liberal

1979-92           ALP

1992-99           Liberal

1999-Present  ALP