In Elections

Polling Day 25 May 2013

New South Wales Electoral Commission

Election Of Legislative Assembly Member For Northern Tablelands

Victor P Taffa

The New South Wales Electoral Commission have released a Timetable Of Events for the Northern Tablelands District By-Election to be held on Saturday 25 May 2013.


Timetable Of Events

Key DatesTimeSchedule
22 AprilIssue of Writ Open Nominations
22 April6.00pmClose of Authorised Roll
1 May5.00pm – 7.00pmCandidate Seminar
8 May10.00amiVote registration opens
8 May12.00 noonClose of Nominations for Registered Political Parties lodging forms with NSWEC Head Office
9 May12.00 noonClose of Nominations for Candidates lodging forms with Returning Officer

Registration of Electoral Material
(how-to-vote) opens

13 May8.00amPre-poll and iVote voting opens
17 May5.00pmClose applications to register Electoral Material (how-to-vote)
20 May6.00pmClose receipt of Overseas Postal Vote applications
22 May6.00pmiVote registration closesClose receipt of Postal Vote applications from within Australia
24 May6.00pmPre-poll and iVote voting closes
25 May8.00am-6.00pmElection Day
29 May6.00pmClose receipt of Postal Vote declarations
by 7 JuneReturn of Writ

It is compulsory for Australian citizens resident in the electorate of Northern Tablelands, 18 years of age or older to enrol and vote for a representative of their electorate on Saturday, 25 May 2013.


Start typing and press Enter to search