In Environment

Victoria Minister for Environment and Climate Change Ryan Smith

Reward Those Around You For Their Sustainable Initiatives

Victor P Taffa

Victorian organisations still have until April 1 to show how they lead, create and innovate by entering the 2011 Premier’s Sustainability Awards.

Now in their ninth year, the awards recognise and reward Victorian businesses, institutions, communities and individuals that are forging a sustainable Victoria now and for the future.

There are eight award categories:

  • Small Business,
  • Large Business,
  • Community,
  • Products or Services,
  • Built Environment,
  • Local Government,
  • State Government,
  • Tertiary Education.

There is also the Premier’s Recognition Award, which is presented to an organisation that has shown particular determination in overcoming difficult obstacles to showcase leadership and innovation in sustainability.

Minister for Environment and Climate Change Ryan Smith said the awards offered public recognition at the highest level, leading to increased opportunities for consumers, suppliers and Government bodies.

To be involved in the 2011 Premier’s Sustainability Awards, download and submit an entry form from

Category Award Finalists will be announced on 5 May 2011, with the award winners announced at Victoria’s most prestigious sustainability awards ceremony on 9 June 2011.

Submissions for the 2011 Premier’s Sustainability Awards close on 1 April.


Start typing and press Enter to search