Newland District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Newland District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

South Australia Electoral Commission

Newland Voters Go To The Polls

Victor P Taffa

South Australia Electoral Commission has released candidate First Preference Votes polled for Newland District in the South Australia State Election held on Saturday 17 March 2018.

25,889 Electors Enrolled

7 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order

Candidate                           Party/ Independent   Votes    % Vote

STEWART Stephanie             GRN                           1,274               5.6%

LEEDHAM Martin                 AC                              1,011               4.4%

BAILEY Shane                      IND                             354                  1.5%

HARVEY Richard                 LIB                             8,376               36.6%

VASAN Rajini                        SAB                            3,730               16.3%

WILLIAMS Sandra                DIG                             366                  1.6%

KENYON Tom                       ALP                            7,770               34.0%

Total Formal:                                                    22,881             95.6%

Total Informal:                                                  1,050               4.4%

Total Ballot Papers:                                        23,931             100.00%


Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate                      Party/ Independent   Votes      % Vote

HARVEY Richard                 LIB                             11,888             52.0%

KENYON Tom                       ALP                            10,993             48.0%

Results Are Final



GRN               The Greens

AC                  Australian Conservatives

IND                 Independent

LIB                 Liberal Party

SAB                South Australia Best

DIG                 Dignity Party Inc.

ALP                Australian Labor Party