In Politics

Napthine Sworn In After Sudden Departure Of Baillieu

Victor P Taffa

Minister for Ports Denis Napthine has been elected Liberal Party Leader and sworn in as Premier of Victoria by Governor Alex Chernov following Ted Baillieu’s resignation.

Denis Napthine returns to the Liberal Party Leadership however this time he has been sworn in as Premier. Denis Napthine led the Liberal Party in Opposition after the defeat of the Kennett Government in 1999.

Denis Napthine has been making great strides as Minister for Major Projects, Racing and Ports in the Baillieu Government and now has his chance to make a mark as Premier.

Time will tell whether or not Denis Napthine reshuffles his Ministry although with only a one seat majority a reshuffle may not be a bad idea so as to freshen up his Government and sharpen the attack on the Andrews Opposition.  


Start typing and press Enter to search