In Environment

Western Australia Minister for Environment Stephen Dawson

New Board Members For Perth Zoo

Victor P Taffa

Three new board members, including a new Chairman, have been appointed to the Zoological Parks Authority (ZPA).

Appointees are:

  • Grant Robinson – Chairman
  • Di Bain from Bain Media
  • Jamie Fini of FJM Property Perth

“These new board members bring a wealth of experience and a diverse skillset to the Zoological Parks Authority.” Minister for Environment Stephen Dawson said.

“They are joining the ZPA at a significant moment in the Perth Zoo’s 121-year history as it embarks on a 20-year master plan to evolve and grow this Western Australian icon.”

Grant Robinson

Mr. Grant Robinson will lead the ZPA Board as Chairman. He has expertise in a broad range of industry sectors including business, not-for-profit and government organisations and is a former Deputy Chair of the Botanic Gardens and Parks Authority.

Mr. Robinson will be supported by Mr. Alex Lamond who has been announced as Deputy Chair. Mr. Lamond has been a member of the ZPA Board since 2012.

Di Bain

Ms. Di Bain has more than two decades of experience in the communications industry.

Jamie Fini

Mr. Jamie Fini is current Managing Director of FJM Property Perth.


Start typing and press Enter to search