Murray Plains District 2014

Murray Plains District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Murray Plains District Candidates

6 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Murray Plains District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation

WINN, Bryon                                     AUSTRALIAN COUNTRY ALLIANCE

WILLIAMS, Peter                             AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

CHRISTOE, Ian                                 AUSTRALIAN GREENS

WINTLE, Laurie J                            RISE UP AUSTRALIA PARTY

HICKS, Nigel Anthony

WALSH, Peter                                   THE NATIONALS


Newly Created District

Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new Murray Plains District.

Murray Plains Comprises:

26,722 electors from Rodney District (Cohuna, Echuca, Gunbower, Koyuga, Kyabram, Ky Valley, Leitchville, Rochester, Tongala and Torrumbarry)

17 electors from Shepparton District (Part of Mooroopna)

17,923 electors from Swan Hill District (Beverford, Boort, Durham Ox, Kerang, Koondrook, Lake Boga, Lake Charm, Lalbert, Mitiamo, Murrabit, Nyah, Nyah West, Pyramid Hill, Quambatook, Swan Hill and Ultima).


Upper House Region:

Northern Victoria Region

Election Results:

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               7,690               19.8%

National:         31,091             80.2%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures