Mount Waverley District 2014

Mount Waverley District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Mount Waverley District Candidates

4 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Mount Waverley District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation

KHANGURE, Perky Raj                   AUSTRALIAN GREENS

ZHENG, Stephen Chong                   AUSTRALIAN CHRISTIANS

GIDLEY, Michael                              LIBERAL

YANG, Jennifer                                 AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Mount Waverley District.

Mount Waverley Gained:

3,566 electors from Scoresby District (Part of Glen Waverley)


Upper House Region:

Eastern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               14,204             42.55%

Liberal:            19,177             57.45%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               15,278             41.4%

Liberal:            21,643             58.6%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Michael Gidley – Liberal

Historical Pattern

2002-2010       ALP

2010-Present  Liberal