Mount Gambier District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Mount Gambier District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

South Australia Electoral Commission

Mount Gambier Voters Go To The Polls

Victor P Taffa

South Australia Electoral Commission has released candidate First Preference Votes polled for Mount Gambier District in the South Australia State Election held on Saturday 17 March 2018.

24,768 Electors Enrolled

8 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order

Candidate                  Party/ Independent  Votes    % Vote

AMOROSO Kate       SAB                            3,385               15.8%

JONES Lance             DIG                             121                  0.6%

BELL Troy                  IND                             8,314               38.7%

BISSET Gregg            AC                              464                  2.2%

SCRIVEN Isabel        ALP                            2,118               9.9%

MARSH Craig            LIB                             5,163               24.0%

CLARKE Gavin         GRN                           665                  3.1%

SAGE Richard            IND                         1,250               5.8%

Total Formal:                                        21,480             94.4%

Total Informal:                                     1,266               5.6%

Total Ballot Papers:                             22,746             100.00%


Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate              Party/ Independent   Votes               % Vote

BELL Troy                  IND                                    12,946             60.3%

MARSH Craig            LIB                                     8,534               39.7%

Results Are Final



SAB                South Australia Best

DIG                 Dignity Party Inc.

IND                 Independent

AC                  Australian Conservatives

ALP                Australian Labor Party

IND                 Independent

GRN               The Greens

LIB                 Liberal Party

IND                 Independent