Morphett District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Morphett District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

South Australia Electoral Commission

Morphett Voters Go To The Polls

Victor P Taffa

South Australia Electoral Commission has released candidate First Preference Votes polled for Morphett District in the South Australia State Election held on Saturday 17 March 2018.

26,419 Electors Enrolled

6 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order

Candidate                        Party/ Independent   Votes     % Vote

SIEBENTRITT Mark             ALP                            5,929               25.6%

KWAN Monica                       DIG                             379                  1.6%

JONES Simon                         SAB                            2,790               12.1%

MCFETRIDGE Duncan         IND                             3,288               14.2%

CRABBE Chris                      GRN                           1,187               5.1%

PATTERSON Stephen           LIB                             9,576               41.4%

Total Formal:                                                     23,149             96.7%

Total Informal:                                                     785                  3.3%

Total Ballot Papers:                                        23,934             100.00%


Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate                          Party                       Votes               % Vote

SIEBENTRITT Mark             ALP                            9,151               39.5%

PATTERSON Stephen           LIB                             13,998             60.5%

Results Are Final



ALP                Australian Labor Party

DIG                 Dignity Party Inc.

SAB                South Australia Best

IND                 Independent

GRN               The Greens

LIB                 Liberal Party