Morialta District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Morialta District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

South Australia Electoral Commission

Morialta Voters Go To The Polls

Victor P Taffa

South Australia Electoral Commission has released candidate First Preference Votes polled for Morialta District in the South Australia State Election held on Saturday 17 March 2018.

25,995 Electors Enrolled

7 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order

Candidate                                    Party/ Independent   Votes      % Vote

FARROW Tim                                    DIG                             560                  2.4%

GARDNER John                                LIB                             10,332             44.3%

FIELD Peter                                       ALP                            5,146               22.1%

SMITH Matt                                       AC                              854                  3.7%

ROBERTS-THOMSON Simon          GRN                           1,525               6.5%

SADLER James                                  SAB                            4,645               19.9%

SMYTHE Peter                                  IND                             240                  1.0%

Total Formal:                                                                 23,302             95.9%

Total Informal:                                                               1,007               4.1%

Total Ballot Papers:                                                     24,309             100.00%


Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate                                   Party                           Votes               % Vote

GARDNER John                                LIB                             14,151             60.7%

FIELD Peter                                       ALP                            9,151               39.3%

Results Are Final



DIG                 Dignity Party Inc.

LIB                 Liberal Party

ALP                Australian Labor Party

AC                  Australian Conservatives

GRN               The Greens

SAB                South Australia Best

IND                 Independent Australian Democrats