Mordialloc District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Mordialloc District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Mordialloc District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Mordialloc District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 46,041

Formal Votes: 39,844

Informal Votes: 2,572 (6.06% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 42,416 (92.13% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)


First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                         Party         1st Pref Votes       % of 1st Pref Votes

NOLAN, Robyn                                             857                              2.15%

RICHARDSON, Tim             ALP                19,987                         50.16%

SULLIVAN, Peter                 DHJ                 1,101                           2.76%

REID, Phil                                                      167                              0.42%

TAYLOR, Hamish                  GRN               3,134                           7.87%

WATSON, Stephen                                        89                                0.22%

CURRIE, Bronwyn                AJP                 1,117                           2.80%

VERMA, Amit                       TRM                220                              0.55%

GLEDHILL, Geoff                LIB                 12,531                         31.45%

PHILLIPS, Peter                    DLP                641                              1.61%

Results Not Final


Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Candidate                          Party          Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

RICHARDSON, Tim             ALP                25,150                           62.90%

GLEDHILL, Geoff                LIB                 14,832                           37.10%



ALP                Australian Labor Party

DHJ                 Derryn Hinch’s Justice Party

GRN               Australian Greens

AJP                 Animal Justice Party

TRM                Transport Matters

LIB                 Liberal Party

DLP                Labour DLP