Melton District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Melton District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Melton District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Melton District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 53,306

Formal Votes: 42,056

Informal Votes: 4,678 (10.01% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 46,734 (87.67% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)


First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                              Party               1st Pref Votes            % of 1st Pref Votes

TURNER, Bob                                               4,111                           9.78%

FARROW, Ryan                    LIB                 7,838                           18.64%

STIRLING, Grant                                          424                              1.01%

BINGHAM, Jarrod                                         2,851                           6.78%

SINGH, Harkirat                    GRN               1,982                           4.71%

RAMSEY, Sophie                                          2,265                           5.39%

BENNETT, Victor                  DLP                1,165                           2.77%

GUY, Ron                               SOC                275                              0.65%

MILTON, Tania                      AJP                 1,184                           2.82%

BIRCHALL, Ian                                            4,407                           10.48%

MCGHIE, Stephen John         ALP                14,677                         34.90%

LANG, Daryl                                                  877                              2.09%

Results Not Final


Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Candidate                              Party        Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

FARROW, Ryan                        LIB                 19,118                           45.08%

MCGHIE, Stephen John         ALP                23,293                         54.92%



LIB                 Liberal Party

GRN               Australian Greens

DLP                Labour DLP

SOC                Victorian Socialists

AJP                 Animal Justice Party

ALP                Australian Labor Party