Mayo Federal By-Election 2018 Timetable Of Events

Mayo Federal By-Election 2018 Timetable Of Events

Polling Day Saturday 28 July 2018

Australian Electoral Commission

Mayo Federal By-Election Announcement

Victor P Taffa

A Federal By-Election for Mayo Division will be held on Saturday 28 July 2018. This will be an attendance election.

Event                                      Times And Key Dates (all times in ACST)

Close of rolls                           8 pm local time Friday 22 June 2018

Close of nominations              12 midday Thursday 5 July 2018

Declaration of nominations     12 midday Friday 6 July 2018

Start of early voting                Tuesday 10 July 2018

By-Election Day                    Saturday 28 July 2018

Return of writs                        on or before Sunday 23 September 2018


2016 Federal Election Two Candidate Preferred for Mayo (SA)

Candidate                              Party               Votes               Margin           Margin (%)

SHARKIE, Rebekha              NXT                52,283             9,450               54.97%

BRIGGS, Jamie                      LIB                 42,833             -9,450              45.03%



AEST              Australian Eastern Standard Time

ACST              Australian Central Standard Time

AWST              Australian Western Standard Time

ALP                Australian Labor Party

LIB                 Liberal Party

NXT                Nick Xenophon Team

SA                   South Australia