Mawson District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Mawson District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

South Australia Electoral Commission

Mawson Voters Go To The Polls

Victor P Taffa

South Australia Electoral Commission has released candidate First Preference Votes polled for Mawson District in the South Australia State Election held on Saturday 17 March 2018.

25,044 Electors Enrolled

5 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order

Candidate                              Party               Votes               % Vote

WAINWRIGHT Hazel           SAB                4,142               18.7%

HARRISON Ami-Louise       GRN               1,789               8.1%

GREAVES Heidi                   AC                  867                  3.9%

GILFILLAN Andy                 LIB                 7,697               34.7%

BIGNELL Leon                     ALP                7,688               34.7%

Total Formal:                                                22,183             96.7%

Total Informal:                                              760                  3.3%

Total Ballot Papers:                                      22,943             100.00%


Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate                              Party               Votes               % Vote

GILFILLAN Andy                 LIB                 11,034             49.7%

BIGNELL Leon                     ALP                11,149             50.3%

Results Are Final



SAB                South Australia Best

GRN               The Greens

AC                  Australian Conservatives

LIB                 Liberal Party

ALP                Australian Labor Party