Malvern District 2014

Malvern District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Malvern District Candidates

3 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Malvern District.

Candidate                              Affiliation

O’BRIEN, Michael                 LIBERAL

BENNETT, James                  AUSTRALIAN GREENS



Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Malvern District.

Malvern Gained:

1,400 electors from Prahran District (Part of Toorak).


Upper House Region:

Southern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               10,023             29.56%

Liberal:            23,881             70.44%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               10,285             29.5%

Liberal:            24,636             70.5%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Michael O’Brien – Liberal

Historical Pattern

1945-Present  Liberal/Liberal and Country Party/Liberal