MacKillop District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

MacKillop District South Australia State Election 2018 First Preference Votes

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

South Australia Electoral Commission

MacKillop Voters Go To The Polls

Victor P Taffa

South Australia Electoral Commission has released candidate First Preference Votes polled for MacKillop District in the South Australia State Election held on Saturday 17 March 2018.

23,359 Electors Enrolled

6 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order

Candidate                         Party/ Independent   Votes     % Vote

HILL Tracy                             SAB                            3,902               18.8%

BATEMAN Richard               AC                              1,799               8.7%

EY Jon                                    IND                             1,142               5.5%

WIGG Hilary                          ALP                            2,022               9.8%

MCBRIDE Nick                     LIB                             11,346             54.8%

PETERS Donella                    GRN                           492                  2.4%

Total Formal:                                                      20,703             95.9%

Total Informal:                                                     882                  4.1%

Total Ballot Papers:                                            21,585             100.00%


Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate                         Party                          Votes            % Vote

HILL Tracy                             SAB                            6,708               32.4%

MCBRIDE Nick                     LIB                             13,995             67.6%

Results Are Final



SAB                South Australia Best

AC                  Australian Conservatives

IND                 Independent

ALP                Australian Labor Party

LIB                 Liberal Party

GRN               The Greens