Lara District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Lara District Victoria State Election 2018 Provisional Results Announced

Polling Day 24 November 2018

Victoria Electoral Commission

Provisional Results Announced For Lara District

Victor P Taffa

Victoria Electoral Commission has released Provisional Vote Results for the Lara District in the Victoria State Election held on Saturday 24 November 2018.

Friday 30 November was the last day that Victoria Electoral Commission allowed Postal Votes to be accepted into the count.

Total Enrolment as at close of rolls: 47,026

Formal Votes: 39,475

Informal Votes: 2,457 (5.86% of the total votes)

Total Votes: 41,932 (89.17% of the total enrolment as at the close of rolls rechecked)


First Preference Votes In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                         Party         1st Pref Votes           % of 1st Pref Votes

CARDIGAN, Dean                SOC                1,400                           3.55%

BAKER, Bronwen                  AJP                 2,730                           6.92%

Di PASQUALE, Melissa        LIB                 9,527                           24.13%

FORBES, Amber                    GRN               2,948                           7.47%

EREN, John                            ALP                22,870                         57.94%

Results Not Final


Two Candidate Preferred Vote

Candidate                           Party         Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

Di PASQUALE, Melissa        LIB                 12,234                            30.88%

EREN, John                            ALP                27,389                           69.12%



SOC                Victorian Socialists

AJP                 Animal Justice Party

LIB                 Liberal Party

GRN               Australian Greens

ALP                Australian Labor Party