Lara District 2014

Lara District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

State Election 2014: Lara District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Lara District.

Candidate                              Affiliation

LACEY, Gregory                   AUSTRALIAN GREENS

REED, George                        AUSTRALIAN COUNTRY ALLIANCE

EREN, John                            AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

McMANUS, Tony                  LIBERAL

FOSBERRY, Rami                FAMILY FIRST


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Lara District.

Lara Lost:

13,909 electors to Werribee District (Cocoroc, Mambourin and Quandong. Parts of Eynesbury, Little River, Werribee and Wyndham Vale.)

Lara Gained:

10,292 electors from Geelong District (Drumcondra, Hamlyn Heights and Rippleside. Parts of Bell Park and Geelong North.)


Upper House Region:

Western Victoria Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               25,299             65.4%

Liberal:            13,387             34.6%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               22,773             63.8%

Liberal:            12,923             36.2%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

John Eren – ALP

Historical Pattern

2002-Present  ALP