Kororoit District 2014

Kororoit District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

State Election 2014: Kororoit District Candidates

5 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Kororoit District.

Candidate                              Affiliation

GIUDICE, Margaret

HILL, Philip                           AUSTRALIAN GREENS

KESIC, Goran                         LIBERAL

TURNER, Shashi                   VOICE FOR THE WEST



Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Kororoit District.

Kororoit Lost:

11,731 electors to St Albans District (Part of St Albans)

Kororoit Gained:

9,566 electors from Derrimut District (Cairnlea and Derrimut. Part of Deer Park.)

1,313 electors from Melton District (Mount Cottrell. Parts of Plumpton, Rockbank and Truganina.).


Upper House Region:

Western Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               24,453             68.58%

Liberal             11,203             31.42%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               23,665             67.5%

Liberal:            11,403             32.5%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Marlene Kairouz – ALP

Historical Pattern

2002-Present  ALP