In Elections

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

South Australia Electoral Commission

Kavel Voters Go To The Polls

Victor P Taffa

South Australia Electoral Commission has released candidate First Preference Votes polled for Kavel District in the South Australia State Election held on Saturday 17 March 2018.

24,139 Electors Enrolled

7 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order

Candidate                          Party             Votes           % Vote

GROSSER Ian                        GRN               1,963               9.1%

DALLIMORE Glen               ALP                3,436               15.9%

STRATFORD Andrew           SAB                4,217               19.6%

HOLLOW Howard                AC                  615                  2.9%

RODERT Cristina                   DIG                 313                  1.5%

PFEIFFER Louise                  AJP                 644                  3.0%

CREGAN Dan                        LIB                 10,374             48.1%

Total Formal:                                          21,562             96.4%

Total Informal:                                           816                  3.6%

Total Ballot Papers:                               22,378             100.00%


Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate                           Party            Votes               % Vote

STRATFORD Andrew           SAB                8,684               40.3%

CREGAN Dan                        LIB                 12,878             59.7%

Results Are Final



GRN               The Greens

ALP                Australian Labor Party

SAB                South Australia Best

AC                  Australian Conservatives

DIG                 Dignity Party Inc.

AJP                 Animal Justice Party

LIB                 Liberal Party


Start typing and press Enter to search