Hawthorn District 2014

Hawthorn District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Hawthorn District Candidates

3 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Hawthorn District.

Candidate                              Affiliation


PESUTTO, John                     LIBERAL

McNALLY, John                   AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Hawthorn District.

Hawthorn Gained:

734 electors from Box Hill District (Part of Canterbury)

1,086 electors from Burwood District (Part of Camberwell).


Upper House Region:

Southern Metropolitan Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               11,493             33.26%

Liberal:            23,060             66.74%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               12,081             33.4%

Liberal:            24,122             66.6%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Ted Baillieu – Liberal

Historical Pattern

1889-94           Liberal

1894-1900       Conservative

1900-02           Liberal

1902-07           Conservative

1907-08           Fusion

1908-09           Independent Liberal

1909-16           Fusion Liberal/Liberal

1916-18           Economy

1918-40           National/United Australia Party

1940-45           Independent

1945                Ministerial Liberal

1945-50           Liberal/Liberal and Country Party

1950                Independent Liberal

1950-52           Liberal and Country Party

1952-55           ALP

1955                Anti-Communist Labor

1955-64           Liberal and Country Party

1964                Independent Liberal

1964-Present  Liberal and Country Party /Liberal