In Elections

Northern Territory Electoral Commission

Polling Day Saturday 27 August 2016

Arnhem Electorate Decides

Victor P Taffa

The Northern Territory Electoral Commission has released First Preference Votes for the electorate of Arnhem in the Northern Territory Election that was held on Saturday 27 August 2016.

5 Candidates In Ballot Paper Order


Candidate                           Party                           Primary Votes

Selena UIBO                          ALP                                 1,295

Lance LAWRENCE              IND                                 182

James GAYKAMANGU       1 Territory Party          119

Ian GUMBULA                     CLP                                 671

Larisa LEE                             IND                                 60

5 of 7 voting centres entered. Updated: 27 Aug 2016 9:44 pm


Two Candidate Preferred

Selena UIBO                          ALP                            1,449

Ian GUMBULA                     CLP                             793

5 of 7 voting centres entered. Updated: 27 Aug 2016 9:45 pm



ALP                Australian Labor Party NT (ALP)

IND                 Independent

CLP                 Country Liberals


Start typing and press Enter to search