In Elections

Northern Territory Electoral Commission

Polling Day Saturday 27 August 2016

Arafura Electorate Decides

Victor P Taffa

The Northern Territory Electoral Commission has released First Preference Votes for the electorate of Arafura in the Northern Territory Election that was held on Saturday 27 August 2016.

4 Candidates In Ballot Paper Order

Candidate                                          Party                       Primary Votes

Francis Xavier KURRUPUWU         CLP                              789

Jon LOTU                                           1 Territory Party          265

Tristan MUNGATOPI                        IND                              60

Lawrence COSTA                              ALP                               970

3 of 4 voting centres entered. Updated: 27 Aug 2016 8:35 pm


Two Candidate Preferred

Francis Xavier KURRUPUWU         CLP                             890

Lawrence COSTA                              ALP                            1,109

3 of 4 voting centres entered. Updated: 27 Aug 2016 8:36 pm



CLP                 Country Liberals

IND                 Independent

ALP                Australian Labor Party NT (ALP)


Start typing and press Enter to search