Evelyn District 2014

Evelyn District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Evelyn District Candidates

7 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Evelyn District.

Candidate                                          Affiliation

WILLIAMS, Glenn                            AUSTRALIAN COUNTRY ALLIANCE

FYFFE, Christine                               LIBERAL

MCALEER, Anthony

BETTS, Sandra                                   AUSTRALIAN GREENS

HARRIS, Peter                                   AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

de PYLE, Damien                              AUSTRALIAN CHRISTIANS

MOBSBY, Lawrence Irwin


Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries made the following changes to the boundaries of Evelyn District.

Evelyn Lost:

2,377 electors to Warrandyte District (Parts of Warrandyte South and Wonga Park).

Evelyn Gained:

788 electors from Kilsyth District (Part of Mooroolbark)


Upper House Region:

Eastern Victoria Region

Election Results:

Two-party preferred vote, 2010 State election:

ALP:               13,286             36.52%

Liberal:            23,095             63.48%

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:               12,918             37.4%

Liberal:            21,634             62.6%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures


Sitting Member

Christine Fyffe – Liberal

Historical Pattern

1859-74           Unaffiliated

1874-1907       Conservative

1907-08           Fusion

1908-09           Conservative

1909-17           Fusion Liberal/Liberal/National

1917-18           Economy

1918-24           National

1924                Liberal

1924-28           Independent

1928-45           National/United Australia Party/Liberal

1945                Ministerial Liberal

1945-52           Liberal/Liberal and Country Party

1952-58           ALP

1958-82           Liberal and Country Party /Liberal

1982-85           ALP

1985-2002       Liberal

2002-2006       ALP

2006-Present  Liberal