Euroa District 2014

Euroa District 2014

Polling Day 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Euroa District Candidates

6 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Euroa District.

Candidate                                           Affiliation

WINZER, Julie-Anne                         FAMILY FIRST

RYAN, Steph                                       THE NATIONALS

SCHNEIDER, Tony                           LIBERAL

ADAMS, Lisa                                     AUSTRALIAN COUNTRY ALLIANCE

MALCOLM, Clare Louise                 AUSTRALIAN LABOR PARTY

ROBERTS, Simon                              AUSTRALIAN GREENS


Newly Created District

Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new Euroa District.

Euroa Comprises:

18,710 electors from Benalla District (Avenel, Benalla, Euroa, Murchison, Nagambie, Strathbogie, Swanpool and Violet Town)

39 electors from Bendigo East District (Part of Kimbolton)

7,103 electors from Rodney District (Heathcote, Merrigum, Rushworth and Stanhope)

17,609 electors from Seymour District (Broadford, Kilmore, Puckapunyal, Pyalong, Seymour, Tallarook and Wandong)

963 electors from Shepparton District (Caniambo, Dhurringile and Tamleugh North).


Upper House Region:

Northern Victoria Region

Election Results:

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:                           13,799             36.4%

Liberal:                        24,126             63.6%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures