Enfield District State By-Election 2019 Nominated Candidates

Enfield District State By-Election 2019 Nominated Candidates

Polling Day Saturday 9 February 2019

South Australia Electoral Commission

Enfield By-Election Candidates

Victor P Taffa

House of Assembly nominations have now closed for the Enfield by-election to be held on Saturday 9 February 2019. South Australia Electoral Commission has announced candidates and are listed in ballot paper order.

7 Candidates In Ballot Paper Order

POS    Candidate                  Affiliation

1          JOHANSON, Gary     PPP

2          THANDI, Amrik        IHA

3          MICHAELS, Andrea ALP

4          RANA, Saru               ILI

5          HASHIMI, Mansoor   IND

6          HUMBLE, Stephen    LDP

7          KONYN, Sebastian    GRN


2018 State Election Result

Candidate                          Party         Preferred Votes         % of Preferred Votes

MATHEW Deepa                   LIB                 9,139                              42.1%

RAU John                               ALP                12,554                             57.9%



POS                 Ballot Position

PPP                 Independent Putting People First

IHA                 Independent Honest Approachable

ALP                Australian Labor Party

ILI                   Independent Liberal

IND                 Independent

LDP                Liberal Democrats

GRN               The Greens

LIB                 Liberal Party