In Elections

Polling Day Saturday 17 March 2018

South Australia Electoral Commission

Elizabeth Voters Go To The Polls

Victor P Taffa

South Australia Electoral Commission has released candidate First Preference Votes polled for Elizabeth District in the South Australia State Election held on Saturday 17 March 2018.

28,399 Electors Enrolled

5 Nominated Candidates In Ballot Paper Draw Order

Candidate                          Party             Votes           % Vote

ODENWALDER Lee            ALP                11,828             51.0%

MATHIESEN John                AC                  1,353               5.8%

BYRNE Sharka                      LIB                 4,083               17.6%

GALLASCH Phil                   SAB                4,351               18.8%

MORGAN Wendy                 GRN               1,570               6.8%

Total Formal:                                          23,185             94.3%

Total Informal:                                       1,401               5.7%

Total Ballot Papers:                             24,586             100.00%


Two Candidate Preferred

Candidate                          Party           Votes          % Vote

ODENWALDER Lee            ALP                15,686             67.7%

BYRNE Sharka                      LIB                 7,499               32.3%

Results Are Final



ALP                Australian Labor Party

AC                  Australian Conservatives

LIB                 Liberal Party

SAB                South Australia Best

GRN               The Greens


Start typing and press Enter to search