Eildon District 2014

Eildon District 2014

Polling Day Saturday 29 November 2014

Victoria Electoral Commission

Victor P Taffa

Victoria State Election 2014: Eildon District Candidates

8 Candidates are listed in the order in which they will appear on the Lower House ballot paper for Eildon District.

Candidate                          Affiliation

LEAKE, Jeff                          AUSTRALIAN COUNTRY ALLIANCE

PRENTICE, David              FAMILY FIRST




CHILD, Jim                            THE NATIONALS

JUDD, Jane M

McLEISH, Cindy                   LIBERAL


Newly Created District

Boundary Changes:

The 2012-2013 redivision of State electoral boundaries created the new Eildon District.

Eildon Comprises:

7,422 electors from Benalla District (Bonnie Doon, Eildon, Mansfield, Mount Buller Alpine Village and Thornton)

11,025 electors from Gembrook District (Gladysdale, Hoddles Creek, Launching Place, McMahons Creek, Millgrove, Powelltown, Reefton, Warburton, Warburton East, Wesburn, Woori Yallock and Yarra Junction)

18,393 electors from Seymour District (Alexandra, Buxton, Dixons Creek, Flowerdale, Healesville, Kinglake, Kinglake West, Marysville, Molesworth, St Andrews, Strath Creek, Taggerty, Toolangi, Yarra Glen and Yea)

3,184 electors from Yan Yean District (Arthurs Creek, Christmas Hills, Panton Hill and Smiths Gully. Parts of Cottles Bridge, Kangaroo Ground, St Andrews, Strathewen and Yan Yean.)


Upper House Region:

Northern Victoria Region

Election Results:

Estimated two-party preferred vote on 2014 boundaries:*

ALP:                         5,558        42.3%

Liberal:                    21,218       57.7%

*These estimates are based on 2010 figures